Glorious Mourning

The day I see the sunrise in your eyes.
I will know our dream has come to life.
Oh I can’t wait to witness your tiny death at my hands.
Screaming out life from lovely honey coated lips.
My boy I feel your heartbeat upon my tongue.
Pulsating, dancing with my hunger.
Consuming your love with every swallow.
Madness and desire twisting away fear.
Flesh and soul entwined.
Burning on this glorious mourning.
 
 

By: Carrie Lewis
Nov. 4, 2012 5:50 a.m.

Note: Couldn’t sleep…had this stuck in my head. Ahhhh release. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Glorious Mourning

Leave a Reply

